0

Edwin the Interactive Duck- pi Lab

Posted by admin on January 15, 2015 in Spotlight |

How do you create an interactive rubber duck for kids? Video blogger Aaron Herman spoke with Don Inmon of pi Lab about Edwin the duck. More than just a rubber duck wireless speaker, Edwin is an app-enhanced smart toy designed to strengthen the connection between family members through common goals, daily routines and interactive learning, and to help parents overcome challenging childhood situations. With new features and content in constant development, Edwin grows with your child, coming to life with unique stories and songs designed to create memorable experiences through learning.

Edwin understands parenthood is important. Moms and dads are the most influential people in their kids’ lives. He also knows often times the simple acts of bath time and bed time are sometimes mundane and usually tackled at the end of a long day, when parents have all but run out of steam.

Edwin eases this stress, reviving these memorable and necessary parts of your child’s day and leaving room for the quality time families need. Having a predictable and fun bedtime routine helps a child look forward to bedtime, go to sleep, and stay asleep.

You can learn more at http://www.edwintheduck.com

Tags: , , ,

0

360 Degree Camera: Giroptic

Posted by admin on January 12, 2015 in Spotlight |

How do you enhance the way you tell interactive stories. We spoke with Marian LE CALVEZ , Communications and Partnerships at GIROPTIC about their 360 degree camera.

The 360cam from GIROPTIC is the first ultra high definition 360º camera that breaks through the limitation of the frame to record the entire experience of the moment in 360°. For the past two years the GIROPTIC team has dedicated its work to overcoming previous 360° technical limitations and has invented a ground-breaking design, with innovative engineering, and easy-to-use interface.

The 360cam features a unique, egg-shaped design, incorporating two key proprietary innovations:
Three, 185º fish-eye lenses with optical assembly that delivers the industry’s largest field of view.
Each of the lenses are synchronized to simultaneously capture and stitch images in real time inside the camera to produce a breath-taking all-around view The result is a camera that, with one click, doesn’t miss a thing. To properly view 360-degree footage, you’ll need the 360cam app or desktop video player. On a smartphone or tablet, all you’ll need to do is play the video and move your mobile device to look around. The same goes with a computer, but without accelerometers, you’d need to click and drag the video to look around. The best way to experience 360-degree footage will undoubtedly be with virtual reality hardware, like the Oculus Rift.

360-degree photos aren’t breaking news, but you don’t see 360-degree videos every day, and if things go according to plan, Giroptic can change that. There’s also a lot of potential here with virtual reality hardware, like the Oculus Rift, but the experience with mobile devices and computers is already impressive.

Tags: ,

0

Wearable Tech:iFit

Posted by admin on January 12, 2015 in Spotlight |

There is a wearable revolution happing in the tech industry. We spoke with Brian Howe of iFit on how their wearable devises are helping transform the way you track and integrate your fitness programs seamlessly. Their 3-in-1 fitness tracker, is designed to help you stay active, eat healthier, and sleep better.

0

TrackR- Never Loose your Keys Again!

Posted by admin on January 12, 2015 in Spotlight |

How many times a week do you loose your keys? We had the opportunity to speak with Chris Herbert,CEO of TrackR about their innovative tracking locator that will help you locate your keys in quick and effective manner.

TrackR is a small, coin-sized device that easily attaches to your valuable items. With the TrackR app, locate any lost or misplaced item in seconds by ringing your missing keys, using TrackR’s Distance Indicator or via Crowd GPS.

Tags: ,

0

From Start Up to Unicorn Nation

Posted by admin on January 11, 2015 in Spotlight |

What does it take to bring a start up to market? What were some innovative Israeli technology that were showcased at CES 2015? We spoke with Hillel Fuld, CMO of Zula about the Israeli start up scene and bringing big ideas to forward.

Tags: , ,

0

Holiday Gift Review

Posted by admin on December 23, 2014 in Spotlight |

What did you get for Chanukah this year? Video blogger spoke with NYer’s about their best and worst gifts and looks at some of the best gifts on the market today.

0

3D Dreidel

Posted by admin on December 19, 2014 in Spotlight |

How do you create you own unique dreidel? Video blogger Aaron Herman spoke with David Merel CEO of Koupah and tech enthusiast about creating dreidels using a 3D printer.

0

SIX13 Hits 1 million views on Yoube for Chanukah (Shake It Off)

Posted by admin on December 19, 2014 in Spotlight |

How do you create a viral Chanukah video? Video blogger Aaron Herman spoke with Mordy Weinstein of
Six13 about their video Chanukah (Shake It Off parody ) which has over 1 million hits on YouTube.

0

OY!: Misery Loves Community Movement

Posted by admin on December 11, 2014 in Spotlight |

We have seen how a simple YO can transform the way we share information and connect to each other. How do you take the effectiveness of As attention spans dwindle people need simple ways to share. The OY! team has developed a unique and fun way to vent life’s frustrations for charity. OY! is designed for sharing a sentiment in a fun, friendly, comical way. The app encapsulates the shared sense of frustration and exasperation with world news or just the events of the day. OY! understands that commiserating is a way to vent and lament but also to bond with others. OY! is a feeling, a word, a sound and a moment to which everyone can relate.

The app also empowers individuals to take action by donating to one or more of three nonprofits – The Rosie Network, Girl Scouts and Voices for Children.

Carl Reiner, world famous comedian, writer, producer, director and actor, is signed on to be the first voice of the app. We spoke with Cliff Boro, Co Founder, OY! about his teams bold new initiative to blend mobile, social and philanthropy.

OY! is resurrected in the form of a new app because we need a way to express to our friends, neighbors, acquaintances, political figures and anyone that we are sick and tired of that we’re not going to take it anymore,” said Co-Founder and Second-in-OY! Cliff Boro. “We need to harness the dismay and turn it into humor, common ground and ultimately into charitable giving. So we have provided a way to express a collective lament, a cry of disbelief tinged with anger, annoyance, frustration and fury. We need to vent and lament and we need our world to hear us. And then we need to get to work. OY! is currently in BETA and is available on the Apple Store. For more information on OY!, visit www.gettheoyapp.com.

Tags: , ,

0

Krakow

Posted by admin on December 4, 2014 in Spotlight |

Did you know there is a vibrant Jewish community in Krakow? Video blogger Aaron Herman spoke with Jonathan Ornstein, Executive Director, JCC Krakow and Justin Kadis, Director of External Relations, JCC Krakow about building a start up Jewish community.

Tags: ,

Copyright © 2009-2015 Reviewmeplease All rights reserved.
This site is using the Desk Mess Mirrored theme, v2.2, from BuyNowShop.com.