0

Start Up Alley: nanit

Posted by admin on May 24, 2019 in Spotlight |

We had the opportunity to meet up with Assaf Glazer CEO of nanit at the AIPAC – Westchester & Riverdale Spring dinner this week. nanit is the Tesla of baby monitors. Their team is a tight-knit collection of scientists, parents and designers—experts in the first beautiful months of human life. They have developed advanced computer vision and machine learning algorithms to help us measure human behavior. They use this knowledge and technology to create innovative products that are safer and smarter, for parents and babies everywhere.
Their team comes from great companies like Applied Materials, Diapers.com, Philips, Time Warner and Tiny Love, where they have focused on building brands and products people love.

Tags: , , , ,

0

Start Up Alley: Surgical Theater

Posted by admin on May 24, 2019 in Spotlight |

We had the opportunity to meet up with Moty Avisar CEO & Co- Founder of Surgical Theater at AIPAC – Westchester & Riverdale Spring Dinner. In 2010, Moty Avisar and Alon Geri had an idea. What if surgeons could train like fighter pilots previewing their surgical procedure, much like a fighter pilot can pre-fly their mission? Surgeons would be able to increase their situational awareness from every angle and every approach as they planned a procedure. What if surgical residents could also have a place to refine and practice their skills in this system of surgical simulators? And, what if these simulators could help patients be engaged in their care plan like never before?
Now, only a few years later, neurosurgeons at major medical centers and academic institutions across the U.S. and around the world are utilizing Surgical Theater’s transformative enterprise-wide virtual reality medical visualization platform and Precision VR™ long before a patient is prepped for surgery. This first-of-its-kind immersive environment allows for unparalleled patient education and engagement, while also delivering next-generation surgical planning and navigation capabilities.
Surgical Theater’s enterprise-wide visualization platform is advancing neurosurgery at some of the top academic hospitals, including UCLA, New York University, University Hospitals Case Medical Center, Mayo Clinic, Mount Sinai, and now, Stanford University.

Tags: , , , ,

0

Start Up Alley: enVerid

Posted by admin on May 23, 2019 in Spotlight |

We had the opportunity to speak with Udi Meirav President and Founder of EnVerid at AIPAC – Westchester & Riverdale Spring Dinner this week. enVerid is committed to developing leading products that deliver energy savings while providing healthier indoor air quality (IAQ) worldwide. By reducing greenhouse gases, we make the world a cleaner, healthier place – both inside and out.

enVerid Systems, Inc. is committed to improving energy efficiency and indoor air quality in buildings worldwide through its innovative HVAC Load Reduction® (HLR®) solutions. Awarded the prestigious 2016 R&D 100 Award, enVerid is the only solution that helps commercial, educational and government buildings remove carbon dioxide (CO2), aldehydes, volatile organic compounds (VOCs) and particulate matter (PM2.5) from indoor air, reducing the outside air intake required for ventilation. enVerid’s HLR technology is ASHRAE-compliant and has been recognized by the U.S. Department of Energy, the U.S. General Services Administration’s Green Proving Ground Program, and the U.S. Green Building Council.

Tags: , , , ,

0

Start Up Alley: Ezbra

Posted by admin on May 15, 2019 in Spotlight |

EZbra Advanced Wound Care Ltd was founded in 2014 and is focused on creating advanced wound-care products, for the unmet needs of breast and chest procedure’s recovery.
EZbra is a women-led startup and a part of the emerging Fem-Tech industry, focusing on women’s health and wellness. Our mission is to improve the lives of patients and allow them to recover with dignity.

we spoke with EFRAT ROMAN FOUNDER & CEO of Ezbra. An entrepreneur and inventor, founder CureDiva.com. The first ever and most extensive online breast cancer solutions store. Awarded as one of 20 most influential moms, by Family Circle Magazine. The single mother of two. A published writer & artist. Breast Cancer survivor.

Tags: , ,

0

Spotlight: The Dream Doctors Project

Posted by admin on May 14, 2019 in Spotlight |

The Dream Doctors Project is a unique non-profit organization integrating medical clowns –”Dream Doctors”- into the hospital healthcare system in Israel by training them to work as part of the multidisciplinary care teams in various medical units carrying out procedures to improve patient well-being and advance care.

Tags: , ,

0

NY Tech Day- Bespokino

Posted by admin on May 8, 2019 in Spotlight |

Bespokino is an innovative pioneer in custom clothing, offering bespoke shirts for men. They offer the highest quality at the most affordable prices, which lie far below those of their competitors. They are independent in their production, which allows them to turnover their product and have our customer’s shirts ready in four weeks or less (a significantly shorter time than the industry norm!). Each and every shirt we create is 100% bespoke and a new pattern is cut and crafted to the customer’s exact styling options.

Tags: , ,

0

SOBIBOR

Posted by admin on March 30, 2019 in Spotlight |

As a 3rd generation Holocaust survivor movies about the Holocaust speak to me differently. My grandmother z’l shared with me her story of survival from Auschwitz-Birkenau and Bergen-Belsen. In college, I participated in College March of The Living . I had this image of black and and hell on earth. The trip was in the summer and that imagery that I expected was not there. It was green, sunny and tourist were everywhere. I was shocked and confused. Movies shape the way we understand history. Today the movie SOBIBOR is being released in select theaters and on video on demand(VOD). It is one of the most gripping movies I have seen on the Holocaust. The color and story line are put together to create this unique image for survival. Each scene brings you into the struggle, hate and resistance. One line of the movie really struck me is you must endure to survive. It hits you hard and gives you a new appreciation for ones own Judaism

SOBIBOR tells the story about the only successful revolt in a Nazi death camp during World War II. The rebellion, led by the Soviet prisoner Alexander Pechersky, took place in the Nazi death camp Sobibor, located in Poland, in 1943. The movie focuses on Pecherky and the difficult choices he makes to organize the rebellion and escape. He risks many lives, including his own, to set free hundreds of Jewish prisoners. These very different people show equal heroism and courage and are united by the desire to live.As well as directing, famed Russian actor Konstantin Khabenskiy also stars as Pechersky, alongside Christopher Lambert, who plays Nazi SS officer Karl Frenzel.

The film commemorates the 75th anniversary of the uprising at the Nazi death camp Sobibor. It was the only successful prisoner uprising during World War II and became a symbol of the strength of the human spirit and to the ability to fight evil amid horror. However, the uprising never gained wide public attention, in part because Sobibor itself was among the smallest of the Nazi death camp.

The cinematography is masterful.The way they captured scenes to connect with the audiences was powerful and unique. As the Jews of Sobibor were escaping you felt that you were running with them hoping for a new day.

0

Costume Fun

Posted by admin on March 22, 2019 in Spotlight |

Halloween Adventure in NYC has the most extensive selection of costumes, masks, and accessories. With 2 floors of incredible products this is the place to go for parties and holidays.

Tags: , ,

0

Start Up Alley- Temi

Posted by admin on March 20, 2019 in Spotlight |

Spoke with Danny Isserles about temi at AIPAC’s Innovation Nation event at the SCC Brooklyn. Temi, a video-oriented autonomous, personal home robot known for its capability in recognizing and following its users around.

Tags: , , ,

0

Start Up Alley- SeeTree

Posted by admin on March 20, 2019 in Spotlight |

Spoke with Farhana Ahmed of SeeTree about how Israeli #tech is transforming the #agretech space. SeeTree, a leading player in the agriculture tech space, founded by former intelligence officers and serial entrepreneurs to bring technology disruption into the world of farming. #Israel #innovation #startupnation #tech

Tags: , , , ,

Copyright © 2009-2019 Reviewmeplease All rights reserved.
This site is using the Desk Mess Mirrored theme, v2.2, from BuyNowShop.com.